SEMO announces presidential finalists

Four finalists have been chosen in the search for a new President for Southeast Missouri Sate University.

The final four are:

– Margaret E. Madden, Ph.D.
– Paul D. Plotkowski, Ph.D.
– Carlos Vargas-Aburto, Ph.D.
– Benjamin Ola. Akande, Ph.D.

Madden and Plokowski will be visiting the campus the week of February 16th.

Vargas-Aburto and Akande will be visiting the campus the week of February 23rd.

The candidate chosen will replace current President Kenneth Dobbins who will retire at the end of the academic year. 

For more information on the presidential search, click here.

Related Articles

Poplar Bluff police looking for two non-compliant sex offenders Officers are looking for 52-year-old Rodney Eugene Whitworth and 48-year-old John Edward Bryeans, both of Poplar Bluff.
Closing arguments, jury deliberations expected in Bobo case Thursday marks the ninth day of trial for Zachary Adams in Savannah, Tennessee.
Old fire station to become art studio in Carbondale The Carbondale City Council recently approved a resolution to sell the old Fire Station No. 2 in on 300 South Oakland Ave.
Secuities and Exchange Commission reveals 2016 hack to its filing system The Securities and Exchange Commission says a cyber breach of a filing system it uses may have provided the basis for some illegal trading in 2016.