President declares disaster from March winter storms in Kentucky

President Barack Obama has declared a disaster from winter storms in early March in Kentucky.

The president ordered federal aid for state and local recovery efforts for areas affected by snowstorms, flooding, landslides and mudslides during the period of March 3 to March 9.

Local counties able to get federal aid are:
– Calloway
– Fulton
– Marshall
– Trigg
– Webster

A total of 57 Kentucky counties were authorized to receive assistance.

Related Articles