Chamber honors community members at annual meeting

The Paducah Area Chamber of Commerce’s Annual Meeting and Business Celebration sponsored by Lourdes and CSI was held Friday at the Julian Carroll Convention Center, and the chamber honored several community members. 

The award winners are:

Young Leader of Western Kentucky – Donald Shively. This award is selected by the Four Rivers Business Journal.

Leadership Paducah Alumnus of the Year – Ralph Mounts. This award is selected and presented by the Leadership Paducah Foundation. 

Chamber Volunteer of the Year – Janice Cleary with Paducah Bank.

Summit Award – Michael and April Cochran with the Market House Theatre.

Entrepreneur of the Year –  f.a.c.e. Makeup Artistry and owner Erin Hendley.

Small Business of the Year – Socially Present and President Jonas Neihoff.  

Business of the Year – Beltline Electric and President Jason Siener.

Generations Award – Ray Black & Son.  

At the event, outgoing board chair Bryan Carner with US Bank officially passed the gavel to Bruce Wilcox with Henry A. Petter Supply as the board chair for 2016.

The keynote speakers were generational experts Meagan Johnson and her father, Larry Johnson. They spoke about the multi-generational workforce and how to better connect with all five generations currently in the workforce. 

Suzanne Farmer with Lourdes and Local 6’s Mike Mallory were the emcees for evening. Sheila Barger with Marquette Transportation Company served as chair of the event.  

Related Articles