FEMA Approves Federal Disaster Aid For Kentucky

The Federal Emergency Management Agency has approved federal disaster aid for the Commonwealth of Kentucky.  It follows recovery efforts in areas impacted by severe storms, tornadoes, flooding, landslides, and mudslides from the dates of July 2-9, 2016.

The approval of federal funding will go to local governments and certain private nonprofit organizations for emergency work and repairing or replacing of roads, bridges, utilities, buildings, schools, recreational areas, and other publicly owned property.

Counties approved for aid include Adair, Butler, Caldwell, Calloway, Christian, Clay, Crittenden, Daviess, Edmonson, Hart, Hopkins, Livingston, Lyon, Marshall, Metcalfe, Ohio, Todd, Trigg, Union, and Webster.

Application procedures for The Commonwealth and local governments will be explained during a series of application briefings.  The briefings with locations will be released at a later time.

Related Articles