The WPSD News Team

WPSD Local 6

Paxton Media Group LLC ("PMG") traces its roots to 1896 when a group of investors headed by W. P. Paxton... Read More »

Todd Faulkner

Todd Faulkner co-anchors the 5, 6 and 10p.m. newscasts with Laura Emerson. Faulkner is an Emmy award winning journalist and has received multiple Associated Press awards during his career. Read More »

Laura Emerson

Laura Emerson is happy to join the WPSD Local 6 news team after reporting and anchoring in Fort Wayne, Colorado Springs, and most recently Toledo. Look for her weekdays at 5, 6 and 10 p.m. You can email Laura at lemerson@wpsdlocal6.com. Read More »

Mike Mallory

Mike Mallory currently anchors WPSD Local 6 Today as well as the hour-long Midday newscast. You can email Mike at mmallory@wpsdlocal6.com. Read More »

Johnette Worak

Johnette Worak anchors WPSD Local 6 Today and Midday, and is the station medical reporter. To contact Johnette, email her at jworak@wpsdlocal6.com. Read More »

Marissa Hollowed

Marissa Hollowed anchors the 4:30 a.m. hour of Local 6 Today and anchors and reports throughout the 5 a.m. & 6 a.m. hours of Local 6 Today. You can also catch her occasionally throughout the TODAY Show and on Local 6 Midday. You can email Marissa at mhollowed@wpsdlocal6.com. Read More »

Robert Bradfield

Robert anchors the 9 Wednesday - Friday and co-anchors the weekend evening newscasts with Briana Conner. He also reports for the 5 and 6pm newscasts. You can email him at rbradfield@wpsdlocal6.com and follow him on Twitter: @RJBradfield Read More »

Briana Conner

Briana anchors the 9 p.m. broadcast Sunday through Tuesday, co-anchors the weekend evening newscasts with Robert Bradfield, and reports for our evening broadcasts. You can email her at bconner@wpsdlocal6.com and on Twitter: @BConnerWPSD Read More »

Kathryn DiGisi

Kathryn DiGisi covers southern Illinois during the week out of our Illinois newsroom in Marion. You can contact Kathryn by email at kdigisi@wpsdlocal6.com. Read More »

Elizabeth Fields

Elizabeth Fields reports for the 10 p.m. newscast. You can contact Elizabeth by email at efields@wpsdlocal6.com. Read More »

Mychaela Bruner

Mychaela Bruner anchors the morning news, Local 6 on Saturday and Local 6 Sunday, as well as reports throughout the week for the evening newscasts. You can email Mychaela at mbruner@wpsdlocal6.com. Read More »

Julie Collins

Julie Collins is a multimedia journalist during the week for the evening newscasts. You can contact Julie by email at jcollins@wpsdlocal6.com. Read More »

Holden Kurwicki

Holden reports during the week out of the southern Illinois newsroom in Marion. You can contact Holden on twitter @HoldenWPSD or via email at hkurwicki@wpsdlocal6.com. Read More »

Advertisement