Weather Headlines

  • Sept 26th Web Weather Update

    Updated: Mon Oct 15, 2012 2:35 PM

    Wednesday's discussion focuses on who has the best chance of getting in on strong to severe storms this evening.

  • Sept 25th Web Weather Update

    Updated: Tue Sep 25, 2012 4:03 PM

    We talk rain chances, as a front stalls across our region.

  • Trent's Weather Blog-Monday 9/24 Update

    Updated: Mon Sep 24, 2012 5:08 PM

    Shower chances and warmer air arriving this week.

  • Sept 21st Web Weather Update

    Updated: Fri Sep 21, 2012 2:23 PM

    The first day of fall brings another dip in temperatures.

  • Sept 20th Web Weather Update

    Updated: Thu Sep 20, 2012 3:03 PM

    Grab the umbrella for Friday. Then, you just might need the jacket this weekend.

  • Sept 19th Web Weather Update

    Updated: Wed Sep 19, 2012 3:49 PM

    A quick shot of warmth heading our way, but it may not last long.

  • Sept 18th Web Weather Update

    Updated: Tue Sep 18, 2012 3:53 PM

    After a summer of record heat, we might set a record low tonight.

  • Severe T-Storm Watch 9/7

    Updated: Fri Nov 1, 2013 7:41 AM

    Severe T-Storm Watch until midnight

  • Friday Night Storm Threat 3PM Web Update

    Updated: Fri Sep 7, 2012 3:58 PM

    Friday Night Storm Threat 3PM Web Update

  • Sept. 5th Web Weather Update

    Updated: Wed Sep 5, 2012 3:35 PM

    Update on our Wed afternoon severe weather chances.

  • Sept 4th Web Weather Update

    Updated: Tue Sep 4, 2012 3:01 PM

    Our remnant tropical system might be gone, but our weather still features a very tropical feel. Your Web Weather Update has more on just how hot you can expect the next couple of days to get.

  • Isaac-related rainfall totals

    Updated: Tue Oct 29, 2013 9:41 PM

    Most of the Local 6 area ended up with 1-4" of rain, with some locally higher totals.

  • Tornado Watch 9/1

    Updated: Fri Nov 1, 2013 9:02 AM

    Tornado Watch in place for much of the region.

  • The Clouds of Isaac - Time Lapse

    Updated: Fri Aug 31, 2012 8:15 PM

    Isaac brings an impressive variety of clouds/cloud heights. Here's a time lapse from Paducah Friday evening.

  • Tornado Watch

    Updated: Fri Nov 1, 2013 5:21 AM

    As the remnants of Isaac lift our way, there is an isolated chance for a tornado or two to develop.  This is typical on the eastern side of a tropical (or previously tropical) system.  As th

  • August 30th Web Weather Update

    Updated: Thu Aug 30, 2012 2:53 PM

    First signs of Isaac arriving in our region. Here's a quick brief on how the wind and rain could impact your weekend.

  • August 29th Web Weather Update

    Updated: Wed Aug 29, 2012 3:27 PM

    It's a rather nice Wednesday, as we wait on the arrival of Isaac. I have more on when we could feel the impacts, and the latest rainfall possibilities.

  • August 28th Web Weather Update

    Updated: Tue Aug 28, 2012 3:30 PM

    Quiet weather rules now, but we're tracking Isaac. I've got a look at the latest track and possible local impacts.

  • August 24th Web Weather Update

    Updated: Fri Aug 24, 2012 3:21 PM

    Heading out for football and/or wondering how Isaac may impact us? This Web Weather update is for you!

  • August 23rd Web Weather Update

    Updated: Thu Aug 23, 2012 2:36 PM

    At least a little good news in the drought monitor, but we still need more rain. A tropical system COULD come to the rescue.

Advertisement