Murray State recognizes distinguished alumni

MURRAY, KY — Murray State University recognized distinguished alumni Friday.

The Distinguished Alumni Awards dinner was held Friday night at the CFSB Center.

This year’s recipients are Dr. Jay Akridge, Maj. Gen. Paul Johnson, Felecia Dixon Henderson and Bill Beard — as well as Ernie Vande Zande, who was recognized  posthumously. Murray State sent Local 6 photos of each recipient.

For more information about each honoree, click here.