WPSD-TV

Paxton Media Group LLC (“PMG”) traces its roots to 1896 when a group of investors headed by W. P. Paxton launched The Paducah Sun, a newspaper in Paducah, Kentucky. Edwin J. Paxton, son of W. F. Paxton, became editor and publisher of the newspaper in 1900 and held both positions until his death in 1961.

Today, PMG is a diversified media company with interests in newspapers, printing, and broadcasting and is still owned and managed by third and fourth generation members of the Paxton family. PMG owns thirty-two daily newspapers and numerous weekly newspapers across the mid-western and southeastern United States. In addition, PMG operates WPSD Local 6, a NBC affiliate television station in Paducah, Kentucky and a specialty publishing division. PMG is based in Paducah, Kentucky.

WPSD Local 6 serves western Kentucky, southern Illinois, southeast Missouri, and northwest Tennessee.

Contact Us

Address:
100 Television Lane
Paducah, KY 42003

Phone number:
Main – 270-415-1900
Fax – 270-415-1981
Newsroom – 270-415-2001

Send Emails To: newstip@wpsdlocal6.com

Program Schedules:

Current job openings

Links:

Bill Evans: Vice President & General Manager
bevans@wpsdlocal6.com

John Mann: General Sales Manager
jmann@wpsdlocal6.com

Perry Boxx: News Director
pboxx@wpsdlocal6.com

Cathy Crecelius: Director of Promotion/Public Affairs
ccrecelius@wpsdlocal6.com

Lori Barrett: Assignment Manager
lbarrett@wpsdlocal6.com

Eric Hall: Evening Executive Producer
ehall@wpsdlocal6.com

Nick Miller: Morning Executive Producer
nmiller@wpsdlocal6.com

Manda Barger: Digital Executive Producer
mbarger@wpsdlocal6.com